Board of Fraunhofer ISC Trustees 2020|2021

The Board of Trustees is made up of personalities from the worlds of politics, business and science who have close professional ties to the Fraunhofer ISC. Together with the Executive Board of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, they advise and support the Institute with their expertise in strategic issues and setting the course for the Institute and the development of future prospects.



Board of Trustees contacts

Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Egbert Lox

Chairman of the Board of Trustees


Prof. Dr.
Martin Bastian

Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Institute Director

SKZ - The Plastics Center | Würzburg

Peter E. Albrecht

Principal Director Operations

European Patent Office | München  

Prof. Dr.
Peter Behrens

Executive Director

Institute for Inorganic Chemistry

Leibniz University of Hanover

Prof. Dr.
Sabine Flamme

Department of Engineering Sciences

FH Münster

Prof. Dr.
Matthias Frosch

Dean of Faculty of Medicine

Julius-Maximilians-University of Würzburg

Prof. Dr.
Joachim Hornegger

President of the Friedrich-Alexander University


Prof. Dr.
Tim Hosenfeldt

Senior Vice President

Surface Technology

Schaeffler Technologies AG | Herzogenaurach

Prof. Dr.
Hubert Jäger

Dresden University of Technology

Institute for Lightweight Construction and Plastics Technology

Claudia Jentzsch

Disease Area Head Rheumatology

Novartis Pharma GmbH

Prof. Dr.
Stefan Leible

President of the University of Bayreuth

Peter Nagler

Executive Director

Institute of Chemical and Engineering Sciences ICES Singapur

Prof. Dr.
Paul Pauli

President of the Julius-Maximilians-University of Würzburg

Guido Verhoeven

General Manager

SIM-Flanders vzw | Zwijnaarde | Belgien

Stefan Wimbauer

Head of Department 43

Bavarian State Ministry of Commerce and Media, Energy and Technology | Munich

Detlef Wollweber


Prof. Dr.
Peter Gumbsch

Permanent guest on the Board of Trustees

Chairman of the Fraunhofer MATERIALS Alliance